iPad 2 Launches in 25 Countries on 25th, March

iPad 2 will launch, officially confirmed by Apple,  in 25 new countries on 25th March. They are Canada, Germany, Australia, the UK, Mexico, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and Luxembourg.

As with the U.S. launch, online sales will begin at 1:00 AM Friday in those countries, with in-store availability set for 5:00 PM at Apple retail stores and select resellers.

In Hong Kong, Singapore and other countries, the iPad 2 will launch in April announced by Apple on Tuesday. And even more countries will follow in the months ahead. But for Japan, the launce time has been delayed due to the wake of the earthquake and associated disasters. A new release date of iPad 2 will be announced in Japan.